Sayonara, Jyo Oh Sei, Forr-rev-AH!

July 3, 2006 at 10:16 pm (Anime)

I guess 5 posts means I was blogging Jyu Oh Sei, so maybe I should wrap up, but I can’t think of much to say. Basically, the last episode was about as unimaginatively generic as I can imagine, though it lacked some of the sheer ridiculousness of Ep 10. It came complete with generic protagonist hallucination of his loved one (well, loved as of like ten minutes previous). Nothing really interesting happened, OH! Except some people got eaten by plants! That was cool. All things said, this show needed more of that. I guess it did manage to prove me wrong about the Lost Klein Twin ever reappearing though. The only thing aside from plant-kills I will give the last episode is that it had zombies. I think this show needed more plant-kills and zombies. I wasn’t sure why I liked this show at first, but I think it was Thor’s moral struggle. Then they skipped the rest of his character development and the show became incredibly stupid. Alright. Goodbye. The End.

