Are all Japanese gym teachers pervy muscle-men?

October 21, 2006 at 6:16 am (Anime)

I was watching Sumomo Bobobo Roflmao episode two and I started wondering about the gym teacher. I know GTO also had a pervy muscle-obsessed gym teacher a lot like that, and it seems like a bunch of other anime I can’t remember have as well. What’s up with that? Is it just the poor-at-sports otaku-turned-mangaka channeling bad memories of gym classes? Actually, now that I think about it, some of my gym teachers were…slightly like that, but less obscenely caricatured.


Pervy muscle-obsessed gym teacher?
3 Comments

  1. wontaek said,

    Also try Canvas 2

  2. tj han said,

    Gym teachers… LOL. You HAVE to check out Girls’ High’s one.

  3. Os said,

    Hm, I had pervy gym teacher. Not muscle bound, but hey, he got fired because he had a dirty relationship with a student, apparently.

Comments are closed.

