Blog-rollin’

July 19, 2007 at 7:35 pm (Meta)

Every couple months I remember to update my blogroll thing, adding stuff I’ve found that I really like and culling others (usually because they stopped updating). This time I went through and added roll-over descriptions to most of them. I tried to be informative at first, but then gave up and just put in random stuff.

Since anime blogdom has omnipresent aggregators, the need for a blogroll is sort of, ehh? I guess at one point it was supposed to just give people an idea of the blogs you actually read, but I’m not sure I see the point in that. I read about half of the blogs on my list, and check most of the rest if I don’t read them. A few (like Memento) I keep on mostly because they are generally high quality, even though I don’t read them. Conversely, not every anime-related blog I read is on the list. The reason I put them on the sidebar is that I think *other people* might be interested in them.

If you are looking for more anime blogs to read, I would recommend any one that is on the list (the ones labeled ‘Blog (whatever)’ I mean). Most, but not all of them are also on the aggregators I listed above.

Btw, just assume this blog and everything I link to is NSFW. Most of it is not, but I am not a good judge of what is “objectionable”.

10 Comments

  1. lolikitsune said,

    I’m still on despite another hiatus?

    <3

  2. hidoshi said,

    “Osananajimi” o_O Should I ask?

  3. sethjohnson said,

    @lolikitsune, I did notice that your blog is on “hiatus” but I firmly believe it is only a matter of time before you return for further trolling and/or emo and/or poly-scoop loliyuri.

    @hidoshi, You can ask, but the answer you receive may not be the one that you seek.

  4. hidoshi said,

    Well I understand the actual use of the word as “childhood friend”, but I imagine it has some obfuscated meaning here. Care to enlighten me on the matter?

  5. lolikitsune said,

    I love you.

  6. sethjohnson said,

    There is a system of sorts for the blogroll categorization. I’d rather not specify whether or whether not it is based on content, a trick with first letter mappings, and/or what type of character I think any given blog’s primary author would be in an eroge…

  7. sethjohnson said,

    lolikit, I wub you too. You are my favorite shouta.

  8. Sasa said,

    Hrm… Loli and megane totally make sense to me, but I can only guass what osananajimi and tsundere are. Damn, now I am curious!

  9. Hinano said,

    you spelled jp’s blog name wrong D:!!!
    Minaide! Hauzkashii..
    its HaZUkashii XD

  10. sethjohnson said,

    whoops typo; fixing

Comments are closed.

